Partnership Award

This is the highest honor bestowed on an agency or organization by the State Association in recognition of their outstanding contribution to Parks and Recreation in Wisconsin. The project/ achievement should demonstrate cooperative efforts with other organizations in meeting their intended goals. The impact of their contribution should be of major significance to the local community or go beyond the local community.

Submit your nomination(s) to Once a nomination is submitted, a request will be made for additional information if needed. For the Partnership Award, Fellowship Award and the Elected Official Award, please submit information pertaining to why the individual/organization/etc. should be considered for the award.

    Partnership Award Recipients

    2018 Regner Rejuvenation Group 1995 Kimberly Recreation Association
    2017 Dan Jansen Family Fun Fest, Inc. 1994 Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources
    2016 The Friends of the Manitowoc Family Aquatic Center 1993 Salmon Unlimited of Racine
    2015 MadisonCollege-Recreation Management 1992 American Red Cross Greater Milwaukee Chapter
    2014 Waunakee Rotary Club 1991 Hershey Corporation and Easter Seal Society of Milwaukee
    2014 Slinger/Allenton Rotary Club 1990 None
    2013 The Friends of Beckman Mills 1989 Wisconsin Special Olympics
    2012 Fox Cities Visitors & Convention Bureau 1988 WTMJ-Mary Alice Tierney
    2011 Oshkosh Community Foundation 1987 None
    2010 Neenah Rotary 1986 Robert Miller
    2009 Johnson Control 1985 Howard Tanner
    2008 Rock River Coalition 1984 William Burke
    2007 Oshkosh Community Foundation 1983 Wisconsin State Journal
    2006 Y.E.A: Youth Enrichment Association of La Crosse 1982 None
    2005 USA Youth, Inc. 1981 Clifford Reasa
    2004 Urban Ecology Center 1980 Lawrence and Ann Maurin
    2003 Bay Beach Wildlife Sanctuary 1979 James Wanasek
    2002 Wisconsin Youth Sports Coaches Organization 1978 Maury Marasco
    2001 Racine Youth Sports 1977 Frank Gugel
    2000 United State Tennis Association Midwest Section 1976 Lewis Phillips
    1999 Herb Harris 1975 Keith Brooks
    1998 Wally & Faye Schilberg 1974 Harvey V. Higley
    1997 None 1973 Fr. Stephen Labat
    1996 Wisconsin Conservation Corps 1972 Delert J. Cook