Wisconsin Park & Recreation Association 2019 State Association Awards

The Wisconsin Park & Recreation Association’ Awards Committee is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2019 WPRA state association awards. We want to thank the members who took the time to nominate such an outstanding group of nominees, which by the way made for a very difficult but enjoyable review process and decision by the committee to come up with this year’s award recipients.

Professional Award of Merit
Marge Klinzing, Recreation Director
Monroe Parks and Recreation Department

George Wilson Service Award
Tom Flick, Deputy Director
Appleton Parks, Recreation and Facilities Management Department

Fellowship Award
Bill Lunney, Dane County

Partnership Award
Greenville Lions Club

Elected Official
Joe Parisi, Dane County

Sincere CONGRATULATIONS to all of the outstanding nominees and to the 2019 WPRA award recipients that will be honored on Thursday, November 7th at the Kalahari Resort in Wisconsin Dells!