Wisconsin Park & Recreation Association 2021 Awards

The Wisconsin Park & Recreation Association’ Awards Committee is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2021 WPRA Awards. We want to thank the members who took the time to nominate such an outstanding group of nominees!

Professional Award of Merit
Chad Dallman, CPRP, AFO
City of Oshkosh

George Wilson Service Award
Jeff Skoug, CPRP
Village of Waunakee

Fellowship Award
Jim White
West Bend Parks & Recreation Commission

Elected Official Award
Mayor Michael Neitzke
City of Greenfield

Partnership Award
Colony Brands, Inc. & Affiliates

Aquatics Section

Outstanding Aquatic Professional of the Year
Angie Lucas, CPO
Verona School District

Outstanding Facility Design/Renovation
VFW Aquatic Facility
City of De Pere

Park Section

Outstanding Park Professional of The Year
Stephanie Schlag
Town of Ledgeview

Park Design Under $250,000
Sunset Park - Phase 1
Sun Prairie Parks, Recreation & Forestry

Park Design $250,000 - $499,999
Vandenburg Heights Park Redevelopment Project
Sun Prairie Parks, Recreation & Forestry

Park Design $500,000 - $999,999
Dane County's First Solar Powered Park
Dane County Parks Division

Park Design Over $1,000,000
Dream Build Play Renovations
Milwaukee Recreation

Recreation Section

Outstanding Recreation Professional of the Year
Greg Lamping, CPRP
City of Middleton Parks & Recreation

Silver Star Awards

Youth Programming
The Great Elf Hunt
Village of Ashwaubenon

Adult/Older Adult Programming
Goaga (Goats & Yoga)
Slinger Parks, Recreation & Forestry

Creative Service Delivery/Marketing
City of FUN Prairie
Sun Prairie Parks, Recreation & Forestry

Special Events
New Berlin Recreation Department 

Young Professional Section

Outstanding Young Professional of the Year
John McDonald, AFO - Parks, Recreation, & Forestry Director
City of Little Chute

A sincere CONGRATULATIONS to all of the outstanding nominees and to the 2021 WPRA award recipients that will be honored on Wednesday, February 23rd, 2022 at our Annual Awards Banquet!