WPRA - Park Section



Friday, August 28, 2020 9:00 am



Online

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84217226589?pwd=Y29sSk9OOEFJenhWR2dRSFdWeGFCQT09

Meeting ID: 842 1722 6589 Passcode: 587499 Dial: 312-626-6799

MEETING AGENDA

- 1. Call meeting to order
- 2. Roll call
- 3. Review minutes from May 15, 2020
- 4. Unfinished Business
 - a. Shelter fee survey: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/VQP3HZC
 - i. Posted in May, only 16 responses to date, new push for responses
 - b. 2021 Ballot Nominations:
 - i. Chair-Elect candidates: Tony Nowak, Town for Greenville; Sean Brusegar, Village of Cottage Grove; Mark Wegner, City of Middleton
 - ii. Region 1: Linda Cadotte, City of Superior
 - iii. Region 2: Vicky Redline, Winnebago County incumbent
 - iv. Region 4 (1 year term): Rich Perschon, Waukesha County
 - v. Rep at Large: Amy Friend, Rock County; Kevin Wiesmann, Jefferson County
 - c. Awards deadline extended to November 1, still time to apply
- 5. New Business
 - a. WPRA Board Retreat Report updated on educational calendar for 2021 and our role
 - b. Budget 2021
- 6. Legislative Requests/Legislative Happenings
- 7. Reports
 - a. Chair Joleen Stinson
 - b. Chair Elect Seth Westberg
 - c. Past Chair Dan Wick
 - d. Secretary/Treasurer Stephanie Schlag
 - e. Region 1 Steve Peterson
 - f. Region 2 Vicky Redlin
 - g. Region 3 Ethan Lee
 - h. Region 4 N/A
 - i. Representative at Large John Lofgren
 - j. Representative at Large Patrick Groom
 - k. State Park/DNR Kathy Gruentzel
 - 1. Urban Forestry Council Sarah Repp
 - m. WPRA Stephanie Schlag
- 8. Adjourn

Next Meeting: Wednesday, September 16, 2020. Time TBD. (Originally planned for an in-person meeting in LaCrosse. Now virtual.)