Partnership Award

This is the highest honor bestowed on an agency or organization by the State Association in recognition of their outstanding contribution to Parks and Recreation in Wisconsin. The project/achievement should demonstrate cooperative efforts with other organizations in meeting their intended goals. The impact of their contribution should be of major significance to the local community or go beyond the local community.

2020 VIA CDC 1995 Kimberly Recreation Association
2019 Greenville Lions Club 1994 Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources
2018 Regner Rejuvenation Group 1993 Salmon Unlimited of Racine
2017 Dan Jansen Family Fun Fest, Inc. 1992 American Red Cross Greater Milwaukee Chapter
2016 The Friends of the Manitowoc Family Aquatic Center 1991 Hershey Corporation and Easter Seal Society of Milwaukee 
2015 MadisonCollege-Recreation Management 1989 Wisconsin Special Olympics
2014 Waunakee Rotary Club, Slinger/Allenton Rotary Club 1988 WTMJ-Mary Alice Tierney
2013 The Friends of Beckman Mills 1986 Robert Miller
2012 Fox Cities Visitors & Convention Bureau 1985 Howard Tanner
2011 Oshkosh Community Foundation 1984 William Burke
2010 Neenah Rotary 1983 Wisconsin State Journal
2009 Johnson Control 1981 Clifford Reasa
2008 Rock River Coalition 1980 Lawrence and Ann Maurin
2007 Oshkosh Community Foundation 1979 James Wanasek
2006 Y.E.A: Youth Enrichment Association of La Crosse 1978 Maury Marasco
2005 USA Youth, Inc. 1977 Frank Gugel
2004 Urban Ecology Center 1976 Lewis Phillips
2003 Bay Beach Wildlife Sanctuary 1975 Keith Brooks
2002 Wisconsin Youth Sports Coaches Organization 1974 Harvey V. Higley
2001 Racine Youth Sports 1973 Fr. Stephen Labat
2000 United State Tennis Association Midwest Section 1972 Delert J. Cook
1999 Herb Harris 1971 John Lorimer
1998 Wally & Faye Schilberg 1970 Phyllis Lee
1996 Wisconsin Conservation Corps 1969 Pat Dawson and Clarence Emigh