Aquatics Section Award Winners 

Outstanding Facility Design/Renovation Recipients: 

Year Facility
2023 Verona Aquatic Center
2022 Buchner Park Community Pool & Building
2021 VFW Aquatic Facility - City of De Pere
2020 City of Richland Center - Woodman Aquatic Center
2019 City of Hartford Park and Recreation
2018 Appleton Erb Pool
2016 Bierman Family Aquatic Center
2012 City of Stoughton Parks, Recreation, & Commercial Recreation Specialists: Troll Beach
2011 Milwaukee County Parks & Water Technology: Hoyt Park Pool
2010 West Bend Parks, Recreation, and Forestry: Regner Splash Pad
2009 Milwaukee County Parks: David F. SchulzFamily Aquatic Center in Lincoln Park
2008 Milwaukee County Department of Parks, Recreation & Culture: Bradford Beach Revitalization
2007 Green Bay Parks, Recreation, & Forestry: The Resch Aquatic Center
2006 City of Madison: Irwin A. & Robert D. Goodman Pool
2005 City of Waukesha: Horeb Springs Aquatic Center
2004 City of La Crosse: Erickson Pool 

Outstanding Aquatic Program Recipients: 

Year Program
2019 School District of Cudahy & Cudahy Recreation Department: 
Splash Program
2018 City of Greenfield: Privates Plus Program
2015 City of Greenfield: Mermaid Swimming Program
2014 Monona Grove School District: Open Water Training
2013 City of Hartford: Eggstra Pool Fun
2012 City of Hartford: Can-Can Day
2010 Ashwaubenon Parks and Recreation: Let the Good Times Roll 
2009 Oconomowoc Parks, Recreation, & Forestry: Kayak Expedition 
2007 Slinger Park and Recreation: Bring Your Grandparents to the Beach Day
2006 Milwaukee County Parks: Doggie Dip
2005 City of Waukesha: Horeb Springs Aquatic Center Opening Ceremony
2004 Menomonee Falls: Mile Master Program